Chamber Music Workshop

Workshop Faculty

Constance Cook teaches at the IU Jacobs School of Music. She has championed contemporary and minority composers and formerly, was president of a chamber music organization. For twenty years, she was on the faculty of chamber music programs in Colorado, including Lamont School of Music Pre-College Academy, which she founded.

Hilary Glen, cellist, has been praised as a “standout performer.” She is the Assistant Principal in Atlanta Opera, Principal of Columbus Symphony, and section member of the Atlanta Ballet and Des Moines Metro Opera. Dr. Glen has worked with illustrious musicians, including Janos Starker, Alan Harris, and Michael Tilson Thomas.

For more information, please contact

Summer 2021 Schedule

The workshop will take place from Thursday, June 3, to Sunday, June 6. Schedule is subject to change.

Thursday, June 3 (3–6 p.m.)
3:00 p.m.Introductions and Lecture - Performance by workshop faculty
4:30 p.m.Mindfulness Session
5:00 p.m.Master Class 1 - Coaching for 1 pre-formed ensemble
Friday, June 4 (3–6 p.m.)
3:00 p.m.String Quartet Dissection by workshop faculty
4:30 p.m.Chamber Music Rehearsal and Performance Techniques
Saturday, June 5 (2–5 p.m.)
2:00 p.m.Piano and Strings Chamber Music by workshop faculty
3:30 p.m.Master Class 2 - Coaching for 1–2 pre-formed ensembles
Sunday, June 6 (2–5 p.m.)
2:00 p.m.Lecture - Performance by workshop faculty
3:30 p.m.Master Class 3 - Coaching for 1–2 pre-formed ensembles

Workshop Details

  • This seminar is intended for participants over the age of 18: Applicants may be students, semi-professionals, or professionals.

  • The workshop will be online-only and conducted using Zoom.

  • For more information, contact Constance Cook Glen at